Review: Graceling by Kristin Cashore

Wow. I am shell shocked after reading this book. Ain’t it awesome. Well, everyone I knew were going on and on about how much they like this book. So, I decided to give this book a go. Aaaaand I totally loved it. I was worried that the book may not live up to its hype, but I was hooked onto the best from about the 3rd page. 

This book is written in a very historical kind of way and I have never been much into historical fiction. But lately, it seems like all the good books I read are historical fiction. One of my recent historical reads, Grave Mercy, literally stole my heart. And now this book. *Sigh* I feel like I need to read historical fiction more often.

Dude, doesn’t Katsa rock!!! I loved her from the extreme beginning. She is such a kick-ass heroine. She reached my list of favorite heroines along with Rose from Vampire Academy and Kat from Obsidian. She had me hooked from the beginning. And Prince Greening Gramelion …. that name kind of spoils the romantic mood. Let me try this again. And Prince Po…. he is so sweet. He stood with Katsa the whole way long.

The book never gets boring. There is a twist at every quarter. Which made this book a whole lot more interesting. I really liked Cashore’s style of writing. I am happy to say that I am in the majority of people who loved this book. I am always afraid to read books which have a lot of hype like CinderThe Fault in Our StarsThe Book Thief. So, when I read and loved Cinder, I knew that most of the books with the hype can’t go wrong. This book is a prime example. Hats off to Kristin Cashore for writing such a great book.

Overall, I felt that this book was wonderful. Planning to start Fire in a few days.

One thought on “Review: Graceling by Kristin Cashore

  1. Honestly, I couldn’t get myself to continue reading this book. I think it’s a case of it’s not you, it’s me. My co-blogger actually liked this book, but after 3 chapters, I just couldn’t invest more of my time. Maybe in the near future I will give it another go. 🙂 Thanks for the fab review 🙂

Leave a Reply

